Moriarty- Edgewood Athletics

We are proud to offer a variety of athletic activities for our students to participate in throughout the year. Playing a sport isnโ€™t just great exercise - it also helps to build good character skills like cooperation, good sportsmanship, respect, and lasting friendships.

We invite all students who wish to participate in our athletics program to see what we have to offer. If you would like to join the Pinto team ranks, please give us a call.

You can reach the athletics department at (505) 832-5951 or email pinto.athletics@mesd.us

Go Pintos!

Pinto Store

Nomination Form

Looking for the new soccer fields?

The new soccer fields are part of the new Pinto Multi-Sports Complex located just north of the Moriarty High School Gym. You can access parking off of 1st Street south of Martinez Road.

Pinto Multi-Sports Complex

View All-Sports District Athletics Calendar

Purchase Tickets for Home Events

ADMISSION PRICES

All Non-Tournament High School Athletic Events:

$5.00

Moriarty High School Tournaments:

$10.00 / day

Moriarty/Edgewood Middle School Events:

$3.00

Moriarty/Edgewood Middle School Tournaments:

$5.00

Athletics Bulletin

Team Schedules

Athletics Passes

NFHS Concussion Course

Summer Camps

Athletics News & Announcements

NO PETS ALLOWED AT MORIARTY-EDGEWOOD ATHLETIC VENUES

THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING

NO PETS ALLOWED AT MORIARTY-EDGEWOOD SCHOOL DISTRICT ATHLETIC VENUES

2023 Truck Raffle

THANK YOU TO ALL OF YOU WHO SUPPORTED

The 15th Annual
Moriarty-Edgewood School District
Athletic Department Fundraiser

This year's drawing was held on April 19th at 6pm

With your support our Athletic programs at Moriarty High School, Edgewood Middle School and Moriarty Middle School 6th -12 grade raised over $80,000 for the 23-24 Seasons.

2023 Raffle Winners


We have already begun preparing for the 16th Annual Athletic Truck Raffle!

2023 Truck Raffle Flyer

--All of our home games are available on the NFHS network for your convenience.
NFHS Moriarty Pintos Home Events

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS EMAIL
pinto.athletics@mesd.us

PASSES ARE FOR SALE AT ALL HOME EVENTS
ALL SEASON- ADULTS $70, NON MESD STUDENT & SENIORS $40,

FALL SEASON PASS-$50 NON MESD STUDENTS & SENIOR (OVER 60) $35

K-5($20)MESD STUDENTS ONLY

Athletics Contacts

Joseph Anaya
joseph.anaya@mesd.us
MESD Athletic Director

Mychl Buckley
mychl.buckley@mesd.us
Title IX Coordinator

Linda Apodaca
linda.apodaca@mesd.us
Administrative Assistant

Caleb Encinias
caleb.encinias@mesd.us
Head Boys Basketball Coach

Gabriel Romero
gabriel.romero@mesd.us
Head Football Coach

Jana Baguskis
jana.baguskis@mesd.us
Head Girls Basketball Coach

Michael Baguskis michael.baguskis@mesd.us
Head Volleyball Coach

Tim Means
tim.means@mesd.us
Head Boys Wrestling Coach

Jordan Allcorn
jordan.allcorn@mesd.us
Head Boys Soccer Coach

Brenda Gonzales Means
brenda.gonzalesmeans@mesd.us
Head Girls Wrestling Coach

Val Luker
valerie.luker@mesd.us
Head Girls Soccer Coach

Peter Romero
peter.romero@mesd.us
Head Track Coach

Ben Wiltbank
ben.wiltbank@mesd.us
Cross Country Coach

Denny Young
denny.young@mesd.us
Head Baseball Coach

Bobbie McDonough
bobbiejean.mcdonough@mesd.us
Head Cheer Coach

Melanie Upshaw
melanie.upshaw@mesd.us
Head Tennis Coach

Tana Chavez
tana.chavez@mesd.us
Head Dance Coach

Patricia Gallegos
patricia.gallegos@mesd.us
Head Softball Coach

Important Athletics
Documents & Forms

Below, you will find links to important documents and forms frequently used by the Athletics Department.  If you do not find what you are looking for here, please contact us and we will be happy to assist you.

Student Athlete Eligibility
& Participation Forms/Documents

Important Athletics Documents

Summer Camps & Team Calendars

Athletics Equity Act
Report Documents