Moriarty- Edgewood Athletics

We are proud to offer a variety of athletic activities for our students to participate in throughout the year. Playing a sport isnโ€™t just great exercise - it also helps to build good character skills like cooperation, good sportsmanship, respect, and lasting friendships.

We invite all students who wish to participate in our athletics program to see what we have to offer. If you would like to join the Pinto team ranks, please give us a call.

You can reach the athletics department at (505) 832-5951. 

Go Pintos!

Pinto Store

Nomination Form

View All-Sports District Athletics Calendar

Purchase Tickets for Home Events

Athletics Bulletin

Team Schedules

NFHS Concussion Course

Athletics News & Announcements

2023 Truck Raffle

It's Almost Truck Raffle Time!

The 15th Annual
Moriarty-Edgewood School District
Athletic Department Fundraiser

Get ready to support MESD athletics and claim your chance to win some great prizes! Student athletes will begin selling raffle tickets on February 9th and this year's drawing will be held on April 19th.

2023 Raffle Prize List


IMPORTANT MESSAGE:

Moriarty-Edgewood Athletics would like to thank the entire community for the continued support of our annual Truck Raffle.  The drawing will be held on April 19th at 6:00 PM in the Moriarty High School Gymnasium.  Due to supply chain issues that are happening across the nation, the winner of the 2023 Chevy Colorado 4x4 will not be able to pick it up from Tillery Chevrolet until mid-August.

2023 Truck Raffle Flyer

--All of our home games are available on the NFHS network for your convenience.
NFHS Moriarty Pintos Home Events

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS EMAIL
pinto.athletics@mesd.us

PASSES ARE FOR SALE AT ALL HOME EVENTS
ALL SEASON- ADULTS $50, NON MESD STUDENT & SENIORS $35, SENIORS OVER 60 $25

K-5($10)MESD STUDENTS ONLY

Athletics Contacts

Joseph Anaya
joseph.anaya@mesd.us
MESD Athletic Director

Todd Bibiano
todd.bibiano@mesd.us
Title IX Coordinator

Linda Apodaca
linda.apodaca@mesd.us
Administrative Assistant

Marcus Ortiz
marcus.ortiz@mesd.us
Head Boys Basketball Coach

Gabriel Romero
gabriel.romero@mesd.us
Head Football Coach

Jana Baguskis

jana.baguskis@mesd.us
Head Girls Basketball Coach

Michael Baguskis michael.baguskis@mesd.us
Head Volleyball Coach

Tim Means
tim.means@mesd.us
Head Boys Wrestling Coach

Jordan Allcorn
jordan.allcorn@mesd.us
Head Boys Soccer Coach

Brenda Gonzales Means
brenda.gonzales@mesd.us
Head Girls Wrestling Coach

Val Luker
valerie.luker@mesd.us
Head Girls Soccer Coach

Peter Romero
peter.romero@mesd.us
Head Track Coach

Nicholas Arellano
nicholas.arellano@mesd.us
Cross Country Coach

Denny Young
denny.young@mesd.us
Head Baseball Coach

Bobbie McDonough
bobbiejean.mcdonough@mesd.us
Head Cheer Coach

Melanie Upshaw
melanie.upshaw@mesd.us
Head Tennis Coach

Tana Chavez
tana.chavez@mesd.us
Head Dance Coach

Patricia Gallegos
patricia.gallegos@mesd.us
Head Softball Coach

Important Athletics
Documents & Forms

Below, you will find links to important documents and forms frequently used by the Athletics Department.  If you do not find what you are looking for here, please contact us and we will be happy to assist you.

Student Athlete Eligibility
& Participation Forms/Documents

Important Athletics Documents

Summer Camps & Team Calendars

Athletics Equity Act
Report Documents