Moriarty- Edgewood Athletics

We are proud to offer a variety of athletic activities for our students to participate in throughout the year. Playing a sport isn’t just great exercise - it also helps to build good character skills like cooperation, good sportsmanship, respect, and lasting friendships.

We invite all students who wish to participate in our athletics program to see what we have to offer. If you would like to join the Pinto team ranks, please give us a call.

You can reach the athletics department at (505) 832-5951 or email pinto.athletics@mesd.us

Go Pintos!

Pinto Store

Nomination Form

Looking for the new Baseball/

Softball fields?

The new soccer fields are part of the new Pinto Multi-Sports Complex located just north of the Moriarty High School Gym. You can access parking off of 1st Street south of Martinez Road.

Pinto Multi-Sports Complex

View All-Sports District Athletics Calendar

Purchase Tickets for Home Events

ADMISSION PRICES

All Non-Tournament High School Athletic Events:

$5.00

Moriarty High School Tournaments:

$10.00 / day

Moriarty/Edgewood Middle School Events:

$3.00

Moriarty/Edgewood Middle School Tournaments:

$5.00

Athletics Bulletin

Team Schedules

Athletics Passes

NFHS Concussion Course

Summer Camps

Athletics News & Announcements

16th Annual Moriarty-Edgewood School District Athletic Department Fundraiser

16th Annual MESD Athletics Fundraiser

Get your raffle tickets for this year's Moriarty-Edgewood School District Athletics Department Fundraiser.

  • 1st Prize: 2023 Chevy Colorado 4WD

  • 2nd Prize: 2003 Chevy Trailblazer 4WD

  • + lots of other fun prizes!

Tickets are $10.00 and can be purchased from the MHS Athletic Office (505) 832-5951, any MESD high school or middle school coach or athlete, or from Tillery Chevrolet Moriarty.

Drawing April 17, 2024 at 6:00pm
MHS Gymnasium

Get the flyer with more info HERE,
or view the full list of raffle prizes HERE.

NO PETS ALLOWED AT MORIARTY-EDGEWOOD ATHLETIC VENUES

THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING

NO PETS ALLOWED AT MORIARTY-EDGEWOOD SCHOOL DISTRICT ATHLETIC VENUES

--All of our home games are available on the NFHS network for your convenience.
NFHS Moriarty Pintos Home Events

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS EMAIL
pinto.athletics@mesd.us

PASSES ARE FOR SALE AT ALL HOME EVENTS
ALL SEASON- ADULTS $70, NON MESD STUDENT & SENIORS $40,

FALL SEASON PASS-$50 NON MESD STUDENTS & SENIOR (OVER 60) $35

K-5($20)MESD STUDENTS ONLY

Athletics Contacts

Joseph Anaya
joseph.anaya@mesd.us
MESD Athletic Director

Mychl Buckley
mychl.buckley@mesd.us
Title IX Coordinator

Linda Apodaca
linda.apodaca@mesd.us
Administrative Assistant

Caleb Encinias
caleb.encinias@mesd.us
Head Boys Basketball Coach

Gabriel Romero
gabriel.romero@mesd.us
Head Football Coach

Jana Baguskis
jana.baguskis@mesd.us
Head Girls Basketball Coach

Michael Baguskis michael.baguskis@mesd.us
Head Volleyball Coach

Tim Means
tim.means@mesd.us
Head Boys Wrestling Coach

Joseph Anaya
joseph.anaya@mesd.us
Head Boys Soccer CoachTBD

Brenda Gonzales Means
brenda.gonzalesmeans@mesd.us
Head Girls Wrestling Coach

Val Luker
valerie.luker@mesd.us
Head Girls Soccer Coach

Peter Romero
peter.romero@mesd.us
Head Track Coach

Ben Wiltbank
ben.wiltbank@mesd.us
Cross Country Coach

Bobbie McDonough
bobbiejean.mcdonough@mesd.us
Head Cheer Coach

Kevin OGrady
kevin.ogrady@mesd.us
Head Tennis Coach

Tana Chavez
tana.chavez@mesd.us
Head Dance Coach

Patricia Gallegos
patricia.gallegos@mesd.us
Head Softball Coach

Ben Gonzales
ben.gonzales@mesd.us
Head Baseball Coach

Important Athletics
Documents & Forms

Below, you will find links to important documents and forms frequently used by the Athletics Department.  If you do not find what you are looking for here, please contact us and we will be happy to assist you.

Student Athlete Eligibility
& Participation Forms/Documents

Important Athletics Documents

Summer Camps & Team Calendars

Athletics Equity Act
Report Documents