Moriarty- Edgewood Athletics

We are proud to offer a variety of athletic activities for our students to participate in throughout the year. Playing a sport isnโ€™t just great exercise - it also helps to build good character skills like cooperation, good sportsmanship, respect, and lasting friendships.

We invite all students who wish to participate in our athletics program to see what we have to offer. If you would like to join the Pinto team ranks, please give us a call.

You can reach the athletics department at (505) 832-5951. 

Go Pintos!

Pinto Store

Nomination Form

View All-Sports District Athletics Calendar

Purchase Tickets for Home Events

Athletics Bulletin

Team Schedules

NFHS Concussion Course

Athletics News & Announcements

Due to the rising number of cases the PED has encouraged schools to move to the Enhanced Covid Plan, which includes the suspension of spectators to all extra-curricular activities.  This will be until January 31st, at which time we will reevaluate. 

Thank you

--All of our home games are available on the NFHS network for your convenience.

NFHS Moriarty Pintos Home Events



-Students interested in trying out for Baseball, Softball , Tennis, Track & Field schedule your sports physical now.

- Spring Sports Officially Begin January 31st,(Baseball, Softball) February 7th (Track & Field, Tennis)
YOU MUST HAVE ALL PAPERWORK COMPLETED BEFORE THE FIRST OFFICIAL DAY OF PRACTICE.

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS EMAIL
pinto.athletics@mesd.us

PASSES ARE FOR SALE AT ALL HOME EVENTS
ALL SEASON- ADULTS $55, STUDENT & SENIORS $30, WINTER SEASON $45 SENIOR $25

K-5($10)MESD STUDENTS ONLY

Athletics Contacts

Joseph Anaya
joseph.anaya@mesd.us
MESD Athletic Director

Todd Bibiano
todd.bibiano@mesd.us
Title IX Coordinator

Linda Apodaca
linda.apodaca@mesd.us
Administrative Assistant

Marcus Ortiz
marcus.ortiz@mesd.us
Head Boys Basketball Coach

Gabriel Romero
gabriel.romero@mesd.us
Head Football Coach

Erin Edwards
erin.edwards@mesd.us
Head Girls Basketball Coach

TBD
joseph.anaya@mesd.us
Head Volleyball Coach

Tim Means
tim.means@mesd.us
Head Boys Wrestling Coach

Jordan Allcorn
jordan.allcorn@mesd.us
Head Boys Soccer Coach

Brenda Gonzales Means
brenda.gonzales@mesd.us
Head Girls Wrestling Coach

Val Luker
vluker65@gmail.com
Head Girls Soccer Coach

Peter Romero
peter.romero@mesd.us
Head Track Coach

Nicholas Arellano
nicholas.arellano@mesd.us
Cross Country Coach

Denny Young
denny.young@mesd.us
Head Baseball Coach

Carol Hernandez
carol.hernandez@mesd.us
Head Cheer Coach

Melanie Upshaw
melanie.upshaw@mesd.us
Head Tennis Coach

Tana Chavez
tana.chavez@mesd.us
Head Dance Coach

Patricia Gallegos
patricia.gallegos@mesd.us
Head Softball Coach

Important Athletics
Documents & Forms

Below, you will find links to important documents and forms frequently used by the Athletics Department.  If you do not find what you are looking for here, please contact us and we will be happy to assist you.

Student Athlete Eligibility
& Participation Forms/Documents

Important Athletics Documents

Summer Camps & Team Calendars

Athletics Equity Act
Report Documents