Moriarty- Edgewood Athletics

We are proud to offer a variety of athletic activities for our students to participate in throughout the year. Playing a sport isnโ€™t just great exercise - it also helps to build good character skills like cooperation, good sportsmanship, respect, and lasting friendships.

We invite all students who wish to participate in our athletics program to see what we have to offer. If you would like to join the Pinto team ranks, please give us a call.

You can reach the athletics department at (505) 832-5951. 

Go Pintos!

Pinto Store

Nomination Form

View All-Sports District Athletics Calendar

Purchase Tickets for Home Events

Athletics Bulletin

Team Schedules

NFHS Concussion Course

Athletics News & Announcements

14th Annual Athletic Department Fundraiser - 1st Prize 2022 Chevy Colorado 4x4

A big Thank You to our community for all the generosity and support of the 14 Annual athletic truck raffle. This was a huge success. This year this event generated over $81,000!

All raffle winners will be in the link below:

Spectators are allowed

--All of our home games are available on the NFHS network for your convenience.

NFHS Moriarty Pintos Home Events

GoFan State Tournament

-Students interested in trying out for Football, Cross Country , Soccer and Volleyball must turn in a completed physical to the athletic office on or before the first day of your official season.

- Fall Sports Officially Begin August 1st,(Football) August 8th (Volleyball, Cross country, Soccer)
YOU MUST HAVE ALL PAPERWORK COMPLETED AND TURNED IN TO THE ATHLETIC OFFICE BEFORE THE FIRST OFFICIAL DAY OF PRACTICE.

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS EMAIL
pinto.athletics@mesd.us

PASSES ARE FOR SALE AT ALL HOME EVENTS
ALL SEASON- ADULTS $70, NON MESD STUDENT & SENIORS $35, FALL SEASON $50 SENIORS OVER 60 $25

K-5($10)MESD STUDENTS ONLY

Athletics Contacts

Joseph Anaya
joseph.anaya@mesd.us
MESD Athletic Director

Todd Bibiano
todd.bibiano@mesd.us
Title IX Coordinator

Linda Apodaca
linda.apodaca@mesd.us
Administrative Assistant

Marcus Ortiz
marcus.ortiz@mesd.us
Head Boys Basketball Coach

Gabriel Romero
gabriel.romero@mesd.us
Head Football Coach

Jana Baguskis

jana.baguskis@mesd.us
Head Girls Basketball Coach

Michael Baguskis michael.baguskis@mesd.us
Head Volleyball Coach

Tim Means
tim.means@mesd.us
Head Boys Wrestling Coach

Jordan Allcorn
jordan.allcorn@mesd.us
Head Boys Soccer Coach

Brenda Gonzales Means
brenda.gonzales@mesd.us
Head Girls Wrestling Coach

Val Luker
valerie.luker@mesd.us
Head Girls Soccer Coach

Peter Romero
peter.romero@mesd.us
Head Track Coach

Nicholas Arellano
nicholas.arellano@mesd.us
Cross Country Coach

Denny Young
denny.young@mesd.us
Head Baseball Coach

Carol Hernandez
carol.hernandez@mesd.us
Head Cheer Coach

Melanie Upshaw
melanie.upshaw@mesd.us
Head Tennis Coach

Tana Chavez
tana.chavez@mesd.us
Head Dance Coach

Patricia Gallegos
patricia.gallegos@mesd.us
Head Softball Coach

Important Athletics
Documents & Forms

Below, you will find links to important documents and forms frequently used by the Athletics Department.  If you do not find what you are looking for here, please contact us and we will be happy to assist you.

Student Athlete Eligibility
& Participation Forms/Documents

Important Athletics Documents

Summer Camps & Team Calendars

Athletics Equity Act
Report Documents